Here’s Who Will Win At The Trendy Awards Tonight

Tonight in WeHo, at a bar that may or may not give you a free drink if you’re a porn star, the 2nd annual Trendy Awards will happen. So, I guess it’s time to stop asking “What are the Trendy Awards?” given that this is the 2nd annual ceremony (and given the fact that the parent company of this blog is nominated for an award!). Yes, the Trendy Awards can now be considered as legitimate as any other gay porn awards show, like the JRL Awards or the Blatino Awards, and here’s who I think will win.

(Note: I assume you’re familiar with my track record of accurately predicting winners at awards shows, so take these with a drop of lube. Most importantly, if you’re attending the show tonight at Micky’s as a nominee, have fun! And, have as many free drinks as you can. And in all seriousness, a sincere congratulations go out to Nick, Ash, Scotty B. and everyone behind the show tonight. It is not easy putting on an awards show, and I know you all worked very hard.)

Full list of nominees here, but here are the “ones to watch”:

Trendiest Original Online Content
Stag Homme Studios
Cocksure Men
Randy Blue
Hot House Backroom
Dominic Ford

Home court advantage goes to Randy Blue and Cocksure Men, but the winners are determined by online fan voting, so being from L.A. doesn’t really matter. I think name recognition, however, will give Randy the edge either way.

Will Win: Randy Blue
Should Win: Randy Blue
No Guts, No Glory: Stag Homme

Trendiest Fetish Star
Logan McCree
Steven Daigle
Tony Buff
Element Eclipse
Evan Matthews


Will Win: Tony Buff
Should Win: Tony Buff
No Guts, No Glory: Steven Daigle

Best Ass
Jayden Grey
Brent Corrigan
Jimmy Durano
Brady Jensen
Jesse Santana

If Brent Corrigan sent his disciples to vote for him, he’d win in a landslide. But did they even know about this nomination? In between fighting with other porn stars and live-tweeting his Rentboy hook-ups, I think Jayden Grey did the most self-promotion, so my money’s on him.

Will Win: Jayden Grey
Should Win: Jesse Santana
No Guts, No Glory: Jimmy Durano

Best Cock – Uncut
Lucas Knowles
Donny Wright
Alexsander Freitas
Rafael Alencar
Damien Crosse

Both Donny and Alexsander have been asking people to vote for their cocks. Whose cock is more beloved?

Will Win: Alexsander Freitas
Should Win: Donny Wright
No Guts, No Glory: Lucas Knowles

Best Cock – Cut
Tyler Saint
Diesel Washington
1Yummy Cock – CameraBoys
Landon Conrad
Spencer Reed
Brent Everett

I love all these cocks, but only one cock can win.

Will Win: Brent Everett
Should Win: Landon Conrad
No Guts, No Glory: 1Yummy Cock

Trendiest Newcomer
Donny Wright
Kennedy Carter
Brady Jensen
Robert Axel
Chris Porter
Cliff Jensen
Diego Sans
Marcus Mojo

Impossible to predict, so I’ll go with the pretty blond.

Will Win: Marcus Mojo
Should Win: Chris Porter
No Guts, No Glory: Robert Axel

Boldest Move by a Star
Johnny Hazzard moving to Randy Blue
Steven Daigle going “Straight For Pay”
Reese Rideout and his wife profiled in Marie Claire magazine
Jason Seachrest Drops Partying & Looses 50 lbs

Here, I’ll go with the one that prompts the biggest eye roll.

Will Win: Steven Daigle
Should Win: Ugh.
No Gut (literally!), No Glory: Jason Sechrest

Performer of the Year
Jesse Santana
Spencer Reed
Brady Jensen
Drew Cutler
Adam Killian
Damien Crosse
Alexsander Freitas
Rod Daily

Jeese could have won this any number of other years, but he only started actively filming again within the past six months. Spencer Reed’s prolific year makes him a lock, no question. No guts, no glory? Any of the other nominees winning would actually be a surprise.

Since I can’t be there tonight, I’ll be RETWEETING other people’s tweets announcing the winners starting around  7 p.m. PST tonight. And that is the most pathetic sentence I’ve ever typed.

1 thought on “Here’s Who Will Win At The Trendy Awards Tonight”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 50 MB. You can upload: image. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded. Drop file here

Scroll to Top